Weblinks

Showing entries 1 to 50 of a total of 50.

is:
Match filters:
Results per page:
Institution Label Weblink Description
Yad Vashem The Central Database of Shoah Victims' Names http://yvng.yadvashem.org/advanced-search.html?language=en Names and biographical details of more than four of the six million victims of systematic anti-Jewish persecution during the Shoah
Bundesarchiv Memorial Book for the victims of Nazi persecution of Jews in Germany http://www.bundesarchiv.de/gedenkbuch/directory.html More than 170,000 names of ca. 600,000 Jewish inhabitants living in Germany between 1933 and 1945
Elektronisches Archiv Russland OBD-Memorial http://www.obd-memorial.ru/html/advanced-search.htm More than 16 million documents to Soviet victims of the Second World War from the TsAMO, TsVMA, RGVA, GARF and regional Russian archives and more than 42,000 Soviet soldiers graves
Fondation pour la Mémoire de la Déportation Livre Mémorial http://www.bddm.org/liv/recherche.php The names of more than 89,000 deportees from France who have been arrested as part of suppression measures, on 363 deportation lists.
Staatliches Museum Auschwitz-Birkenau Auschwitz Prisoners http://auschwitz.org/en/museum/auschwitz-prisoners/ Information on more than 445,000 prisoners of and deportees to Auschwitz. Out of 1.3 million people more than 900,000 were not registered but killed immediately after their arrival. The great majority of the records were destroyed on orders from the SS
Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Archive Spaniens Libro Memorial http://pares.mcu.es/Deportados/servlets/ServletController?ini=0&accion=0&opcion=20 Spanish deportees to concentration camps (1940-1945) - by Benito Bermejo and Sandra Checa
Gedenkstätte Theresienstadt Terezín Memorial http://archive.pamatnik-terezin.cz/en/history-collection-research/jmenne-vyhledavace-byvalych-veznu-en?lang=en Ten databases to Czech victims and victims on Czech territory (Theresienstadt, Pankratz, CC Ravensbrück, CC Mauthausen, CC Flossenbürg, Leitmeritz)
Yad Vashem Transports to Extinction http://db.yadvashem.org/deportation/search.html?language=en Shoah (Holocaust) Deportation Database
Gedenkstätte Buchenwald Digital book of the dead of Buchenwald concentration camp 1937-1945 http://totenbuch.buchenwald.de/recherche/index/reset/true Information about more than 38,000 victims of Buchenwald concentration camp - some with biographical information and photos
KZ-Gedenkstätte Mittelbau-Dora Digital book of the dead of Mittelbau-Dora concentration camp 1943-1945 http://totenbuch.dora.de/recherche/index/letter/a/lang/en/reset/true Names of more than 11,000 people who were killed in the Mittelbau camps
Gedenkstätte und Museum Sachsenhausen Digital Book of the Dead of Sachsenhausen concentration camp 1936-1945 http://www.stiftung-bg.de/totenbuch/ Almost 22,000 names of prisoners who died between 1936 and 1945
Dokumentationsarchiv des österreichischen Widerstandes Datenbanken des DÖW http://www.doew.at/personensuche Mehr als 77.000 Personendaten (Shoah-Opfer, Gestapo-Opfer, Opfer politischer Verfolgung, Totenbuch Spiegelgrund), Biografien (erzählte Geschichte, Spanienarchiv online, Spurensuche), Fotos und Dokumente (1934 - 1938, 1938 - 1945)
AGGB-Katalog http://www.aggb-katalog.de More than 400,000 catalogue records of some 50 libraries (mostly in Germany) dedicated to the history of National Socialism.The catalogue lists books, articles in journals / anthologies, brochures, microforms and electronic media on the topics of National Socialism, history of the Jews of Europe, anti-semitism, persecution and murder of European Jews and other victim groups, exile and resistance, dealing with the Nazi history after 1945, memorial and commemorative culture and related topics. A project of the Association of the Memorial Libraries (AGGB, existing since October 1998).
Stiftung Topographie des Terrors Memorial Museums Database http://www.gedenkstaetten-uebersicht.de/en More than 350 monuments, memorials and institutions in commemoration of the Holocaust. Information on the most important memorials and monuments dedicated to the victims of National Socialism. The site presents brief historical information and a description of the activities of each institution, directions on how to reach the sites as well as contact addresses and homepages. Data on most important museums, research and educational institutions that conduct work in this historical field have also been included.
EHRI - European Holocaust Research Infrastructure https://portal.ehri-project.eu/ More than 150,000 archival descriptions of Holocaust-related material of 465 institutions and an inventory of more than 1,800 archival institutions in more than 50 countries
Osthaus Museum Hagen Germany - A Memorial http://www.deutschland-ein-denkmal.de/ded/database/startPage List of national socialist camps and detention sites 1933 - 1945: More than 3,600 sites, survey maps of the chronological development and maps of camps and detention sites ordered by categories.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington D.C. International Tracing Service Inventory Search http://www.ushmm.org/online/its-inventory/simple.php Search an inventory of the more than 21,000 separate historical collections of documentary material contained in the ITS archive.
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS DP Camp Inventory http://dpcampinventory.its-arolsen.org/suche-im-dp-camp-verzeichnis More than 1,600 DP Camps and Free Living Groups in the western Allied zones of Germany and the western sectors of Berlin.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington D.C. Holocaust Survivors and Victims Database http://www.ushmm.org/remember/the-holocaust-survivors-and-victims-resource-center/holocaust-survivors-and-victims-database List and names search: Millions of personal records from the Museum’s extensive collections of archival and library materials, oral histories, artifacts, photographs, film and videos and other materials about individual survivors and victims of the Holocaust and Nazi persecution
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS „Digital Collections Online” http://digitalcollections.its-arolsen.org/ Collections: personal effects (can be searched via personal name or via dates of birth), death marches (can be researched via place names and via geographical map), child search branch (can be researched via file structure)
Dokumentationszentrum Oberer Kuhberg e.V. - KZ-Gedenkstätte Online-Häftlingsdatenbank http://dzok.faust-iserver.de/ Namen und Lebensdaten von 345 sicher nachgewiesenen Häftlingen sowie Informationen zu ihrer Inhaftierung, den Haftgründen und den Quellen (viele mit einem Foto und Zusatzdokumenten, einige auch mit einer Biografie).
KZ-Gedenkstätte Neuengamme Digital book of the dead of Neuengamme concentration camp 1940-1945 http://www.kz-gedenkstaette-neuengamme.de/geschichte/totenbuch/die-toten-1940-1945/ Names of 23,394 victims
Jüdisches Museum Vilnius Online Database of Holocaust Victims in Lithuania http://www.holocaustnames.lt/EN/ Jewish communities of Lithuania at the face of Holocaust: More than 17,000 names of persons and organisations
Institut Theresienstädter Initiative, Jüdisches Museum Prag The holocaust.cz educational website http://www2.holocaust.cz/en/victims Up to 80,000 names and fates of Jews deported from the Bohemian Lands and of the prisoners of the Terezín ghetto from other European countries, partly linked to a database of digitised archival documents
University of Southern California Shoah Foundation Institute USC Shoah Foundation - Visual History Archive https://sfi.usc.edu/vha More than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide in 63 countries and 39 languages. Nearly all of them are Holocaust testimonies, which are accessible in many locations. http://sfi.usc.edu/locator/all
Stiftung Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas Information Portal to Euopean Sites of Remembrance http://www.memorialmuseums.org/eng/pages/display/home Provides an insight into the diversity of European memorial culture by showing specific examples. Part of the exhibition of the Information Centre under the Field of Stelea of the Holocaust Memorial in Berlin
KZ-Gedenkstätte Flossenbürg Digital Book of the Dead of the Flossenbürg Concentration Camp 1938-1945 http://www.gedenkstaette-flossenbuerg.de/index.php?id=316&L=1 Names of more than 21,000 of the approximately 30,000 prisoners who perished in the Flossenbürg Concentration Camp and its subcamps in Bavaria, Bohemia and Saxony
Museum Gross-Rosen Database of the dead http://en.gross-rosen.eu/baza-zmarlych-wiezniow/przegladaj-baze/ A list of nearly 9,400 people who died in the subcamp Gross-Rosen and in the concentration camp Gross-Rosen in the years 1940- 1945.
Haus der Geschichte Baden-Württemberg Hotel Silber - The Offices of the Secret State Police http://www.geschichtsort-hotel-silber.de/das-netz-der-gestapo/ Interactive map of the Gestapo offices in the occupied Europe, in the German Reich, in Württemberg-Hohenzollern and Baden and in Stuttgart
KZ-Gedenkstätte Mauthausen, Verein für Gedenken und Geschichtsforschung in österreichischen KZ-Gedenkstätten Room of Names - Digital Memorial Book for the Dead of the Mauthausen Concentration Camp and its Subcamps http://www.gedenkstaetten.at/raum-der-namen/cms/index.php?L=1 Names of over 81,000 people who died between 8 August 1938 and 30 June 1945. More than 1,800 biographies.
Europeana http://www.europeana.eu/ More than 53 millions of artworks, artefacts, books, videos and sounds from across Europe. Data from more than 3,000 institutions, including nearly 1 million from the Deutsche Digitale Bibliothek. Europe`s largest digital platform for cultural heritage from the prehistory to the present time.
Deutsche Digitale Bibliothek https://www.deutsche-digitale-bibliothek.de Nearly 20 millions objects, including more than 7.5 millions with digitised media. Digitised collections and indexing information from cultural and scientific institutions such as libraries, archives, museums, monuments offices, media libraries, universities and other research organisations.The DDB simultaneously acts as a central national partner of Europeana.
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS General inventory https://arolsen-archives.org/suchen-erkunden/suche-online-archiv/gesamtinventar/ General inventory, ten finding aids, key word search in the lists of the archival holdings
Jüdisches historisches Museum Joods Monument https://www.joodsmonument.nl/ The "Joods Monument" is memorizing the more than 104,000 persons who where persecuted as Jews in the Netherlands and did not survive the holocaust.
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek Catalogue of the German National Library https://portal.dnb.de/opac.htm?method=showOptions#top A total of roughly 30.8 million media units. All German and German-language publications from 1913, foreign publications about Germany, translations of German works, and the works of German-speaking emigrants published abroad between 1933 and 1945.
Bibliotheksservice-Zentrum Baden-Württemberg OGND (Online-GND) http://swb.bsz-bw.de/DB=2.104 The OGND offers the searching in GND (Gemeinsame Normdatei) of the SWB
Institut für nationales Gedenken, Warschau SS KL Auschwitz Garrison http://pamiec.pl/pa/form/60,Zaloga-SS-KL-Auschwitz.html Records concerning 9.686 CC Auschwitz SS personnel who served in the guard battalion and guard companies (SS-Totenkopfsturmbann, SS-Totenkopfkompanie), in six departments of the camp administration (Abteilungen I - VI) and other SS sections and branches under the command of the Commander of Auschwitz I and its SS garrison (SS-Standortältester) operating outside the main camp.
JewishGen JewishGen's Holocaust Database http://www.jewishgen.org/databases/Holocaust/ Collection of databases containing information about Holocaust victims and survivors. It contains more than 2.7 million entries, from more than 190 component datasets (restricted use for free).
Jüdisches Museum und Archiv Ungarn DEGOB - National Committee for Attending Deportees http://degob.org/index.php Personal stories of approximately 5000 Hungarian Holocaust survivors in 1945-1946. The complete (predominantly Hungarian) text and the scanned images of more than 3500 protocols can be found.
Internet Encyclopedia of the City of Brno https://encyklopedie.brna.cz/home-mmb/ Encyklopedii tvoří soustava navzájem propojených karet z různých oblastí brněnské historie, např. osoby, události, ulice, školy, pamětní desky apod. V budoucnosti se počítá s doplňováním dalších tématických okruhů, stejně jako s cizojazyčnou verzí. Na projektu spolupracují Muzeum města Brna, Archiv města Brna, Masarykova univerzita, Moravská galerie a další instituce.
Forschungs- und Dokumentationszentrum für Kriegsverbrecherprozesse an der Philipps-Universität Marburg War Crimes Trials https://www.uni-marburg.de/icwc/dokumente Rechtsquellen verschiedener internationaler Strafgerichtshöfe, Protokolle des Nürnberger Prozesses gegen die Hauptkriegsverbrecher, Datenbanken zu australischen, polnischen und niederländischen Prozessen sowie zu US-amerikanischen Verfahren in Europa (Dachau-Trials) und in Fernost (Yokohama-Trials)
Forschungs- und Dokumentationszentrum für Kriegsverbrecherprozesse an der Philipps-Universität Marburg Dachau Trials https://www.uni-marburg.de/icwc/forschung/2weltkrieg/usadachau Names and trials of 1910 accused at the Dachau Trials and the associated Reviews and Recommendations of the Theater Judge Advocate
Alternatives Kultur- und Bildungszentrum e.V. Gedenkplätze https://gedenkplaetze.info/
Staatliches Museum Majdanek Prisoners of KL Lublin http://www.majdanek.eu/en/prisoners Data of 56,000 (from a total of 150,000) prisoners of KL Lublin
Statistik des Holocaust http://www.statistik-des-holocaust.de/index.html Statistik und Deportation der jüdischen Bevölkerung aus dem Deutschen Reich. Mit originalen Deportationslisten.
Voices of the Holocaust http://voices.iit.edu/ The mission of Voices of the Holocaust project is to provide a permanent digital archive of digitized, restored, transcribed, and translated interviews with Holocaust survivors conducted by Dr. David P. Boder in 1946, so that they can be experienced by a global audience of students, researchers, historians, and the general public.
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS Documents https://collections.arolsen-archives.org/search/ Information about victims of the Holocaust and concentration camp prisoners, foreign forced laborers and displaced persons
Institut für nationales Gedenken, Warschau Victims of the German occupation of Poland in the years 1939-1945 http://auschwitz.org/en/museum/auschwitz-prisoners/
Nuremberg Institute for Holocaust Studies Jewish DP camps and Communities in the US Zone http://www.after-the-shoah.org/ Information on all the Jewish DP (displaced persons) camps and communities in the US zone after 1945
Le Mémorial Camp de Royallieu - La liste des convois http://memorial.compiegne.fr/pageLibre00010059.aspx Kurze Zusammenfassungen zu den einzelnen abgehenden Transporten
Results per page: