Weblinks

Showing entries 1 to 25 of a total of 51.

is:
Match filters:
Results per page:
Institution Label Weblink Description
Yad Vashem The Central Database of Shoah Victims' Names http://yvng.yadvashem.org/advanced-search.html?language=en Names and biographical details of more than four of the six million victims of systematic anti-Jewish persecution during the Shoah
Bundesarchiv Memorial Book for the victims of Nazi persecution of Jews in Germany http://www.bundesarchiv.de/gedenkbuch/directory.html More than 170,000 names of ca. 600,000 Jewish inhabitants living in Germany between 1933 and 1945
Electronic archive of Russia OBD-Memorial http://www.obd-memorial.ru/html/advanced-search.htm More than 16 million documents to Soviet victims of the Second World War from the TsAMO, TsVMA, RGVA, GARF and regional Russian archives and more than 42,000 Soviet soldiers graves
Fondation pour la Mémoire de la Déportation Livre Mémorial http://www.bddm.org/liv/recherche.php The names of more than 89,000 deportees from France who have been arrested as part of suppression measures, on 363 deportation lists.
Staatliches Museum Auschwitz-Birkenau Auschwitz Prisoners http://auschwitz.org/en/museum/auschwitz-prisoners/ Information on more than 445,000 prisoners of and deportees to Auschwitz. Out of 1.3 million people more than 900,000 were not registered but killed immediately after their arrival. The great majority of the records were destroyed on orders from the SS
Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Archive Spaniens Libro Memorial http://pares.mcu.es/Deportados/servlets/ServletController?ini=0&accion=0&opcion=20 Spanish deportees to concentration camps (1940-1945) - by Benito Bermejo and Sandra Checa
Gedenkstätte Theresienstadt Terezín Memorial http://archive.pamatnik-terezin.cz/en/history-collection-research/jmenne-vyhledavace-byvalych-veznu-en?lang=en Ten databases to Czech victims and victims on Czech territory (Theresienstadt, Pankratz, CC Ravensbrück, CC Mauthausen, CC Flossenbürg, Leitmeritz)
Yad Vashem Transports to Extinction http://db.yadvashem.org/deportation/search.html?language=en Shoah (Holocaust) Deportation Database
Gedenkstätte Buchenwald Digital book of the dead of Buchenwald concentration camp 1937-1945 http://totenbuch.buchenwald.de/recherche/index/reset/true Information about more than 38,000 victims of Buchenwald concentration camp - some with biographical information and photos
KZ-Gedenkstätte Mittelbau-Dora Digital book of the dead of Mittelbau-Dora concentration camp 1943-1945 http://totenbuch.dora.de/recherche/index/letter/a/lang/en/reset/true Names of more than 11,000 people who were killed in the Mittelbau camps
Gedenkstätte und Museum Sachsenhausen Digital Book of the Dead of Sachsenhausen concentration camp 1936-1945 http://www.stiftung-bg.de/totenbuch/ Almost 22,000 names of prisoners who died between 1936 and 1945
Dokumentationsarchiv des österreichischen Widerstandes Datenbanken des DÖW http://www.doew.at/personensuche Mehr als 77.000 Personendaten (Shoah-Opfer, Gestapo-Opfer, Opfer politischer Verfolgung, Totenbuch Spiegelgrund), Biografien (erzählte Geschichte, Spanienarchiv online, Spurensuche), Fotos und Dokumente (1934 - 1938, 1938 - 1945)
AGGB-Katalog http://www.aggb-katalog.de More than 400,000 catalogue records of some 50 libraries (mostly in Germany) dedicated to the history of National Socialism.The catalogue lists books, articles in journals / anthologies, brochures, microforms and electronic media on the topics of National Socialism, history of the Jews of Europe, anti-semitism, persecution and murder of European Jews and other victim groups, exile and resistance, dealing with the Nazi history after 1945, memorial and commemorative culture and related topics. A project of the Association of the Memorial Libraries (AGGB, existing since October 1998).
Stiftung Topographie des Terrors Memorial Museums Database http://www.gedenkstaetten-uebersicht.de/en More than 350 monuments, memorials and institutions in commemoration of the Holocaust. Information on the most important memorials and monuments dedicated to the victims of National Socialism. The site presents brief historical information and a description of the activities of each institution, directions on how to reach the sites as well as contact addresses and homepages. Data on most important museums, research and educational institutions that conduct work in this historical field have also been included.
EHRI - European Holocaust Research Infrastructure https://portal.ehri-project.eu/ More than 150,000 archival descriptions of Holocaust-related material of 465 institutions and an inventory of more than 1,800 archival institutions in more than 50 countries
Osthaus Museum Hagen Germany - A Memorial http://www.deutschland-ein-denkmal.de/ded/database/startPage List of national socialist camps and detention sites 1933 - 1945: More than 3,600 sites, survey maps of the chronological development and maps of camps and detention sites ordered by categories.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington D.C. International Tracing Service Inventory Search http://www.ushmm.org/online/its-inventory/simple.php Search an inventory of the more than 21,000 separate historical collections of documentary material contained in the ITS archive.
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS DP Camp Inventory http://dpcampinventory.its-arolsen.org/suche-im-dp-camp-verzeichnis More than 1,600 DP Camps and Free Living Groups in the western Allied zones of Germany and the western sectors of Berlin.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington D.C. Holocaust Survivors and Victims Database http://www.ushmm.org/remember/the-holocaust-survivors-and-victims-resource-center/holocaust-survivors-and-victims-database List and names search: Millions of personal records from the Museum’s extensive collections of archival and library materials, oral histories, artifacts, photographs, film and videos and other materials about individual survivors and victims of the Holocaust and Nazi persecution
International Tracing Service / Arolsen Archives, Bad Arolsen ITS „Digital Collections Online” http://digitalcollections.its-arolsen.org/ Collections: personal effects (can be searched via personal name or via dates of birth), death marches (can be researched via place names and via geographical map), child search branch (can be researched via file structure)
Dokumentationszentrum Oberer Kuhberg e.V. - KZ-Gedenkstätte Online-Häftlingsdatenbank http://dzok.faust-iserver.de/ Namen und Lebensdaten von 345 sicher nachgewiesenen Häftlingen sowie Informationen zu ihrer Inhaftierung, den Haftgründen und den Quellen (viele mit einem Foto und Zusatzdokumenten, einige auch mit einer Biografie).
KZ-Gedenkstätte Neuengamme Digital book of the dead of Neuengamme concentration camp 1940-1945 http://www.kz-gedenkstaette-neuengamme.de/geschichte/totenbuch/die-toten-1940-1945/ Names of 23,394 victims
Jüdisches Museum Vilnius Online Database of Holocaust Victims in Lithuania http://www.holocaustnames.lt/EN/ Jewish communities of Lithuania at the face of Holocaust: More than 17,000 names of persons and organisations
Institut Theresienstädter Initiative, Jüdisches Museum Prag The holocaust.cz educational website http://www2.holocaust.cz/en/victims Up to 80,000 names and fates of Jews deported from the Bohemian Lands and of the prisoners of the Terezín ghetto from other European countries, partly linked to a database of digitised archival documents
University of Southern California Shoah Foundation Institute USC Shoah Foundation - Visual History Archive https://sfi.usc.edu/vha More than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide in 63 countries and 39 languages. Nearly all of them are Holocaust testimonies, which are accessible in many locations. http://sfi.usc.edu/locator/all
Results per page: